PET PA-Carlisle Ribbon Cutting May 10, 2014

Saturday, May 10th, 2014 marked The Open House and Ribbon Cutting
for the Share Project of Carlisle, PA , PET Workshop. Larry and Laura
Hills were present representing PET International. They also performed
an on-site inspection and evaluation related to the Share Project
application to become an affiliate of PET International. PET PA-Carlisle
is expected to achieve Affiliate Certification upon completion of
Project Share’s Board and PET International Board final agreements.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Elaine Livas, Executive Director of The Share Project, and several
of the Board members were present greeting and meeting with The
Hills. The Ribbon Cutting Honors went to Larry, and The Workshop Manager,
Darrel.

One Reply to “PET PA-Carlisle Ribbon Cutting May 10, 2014”

  1. I am thrilled to see PET-Carlisle opening! I belong to a family of cabinet builders in Pennsylvania (David and Nicki Jacoby (Gettysburg), Glenn (Bill) Jacoby, Jr. (York), Gayle and Donnie Patterson (Gettysburg), Sandra and Bill Suders (Chambersburg). I just emailed them about you this evening when I saw your website. I hope that you make a connection, as they might bring their churches to volunteer with you. They’ve heard all about the PET wheelchairs from me. I currently live in Kansas. My husband and I have delivered PETs to Ethiopia for several years now so my brothers and sisters have heard all about you.

Leave a Reply

